PRIME MATE

Before you, there were others
Who took me as a chimp
On heat: there’s for the taking.
 
Some I selected, but they didn’t have
What it takes, what I required in
The deepest forest of me.
 
A few came close to the clearing, then
Dishonoured my name and I screeched
And grieved in pain, of their rejection.
 
Then I met you under the white,
Bright Goddess moon, looking for a mate
And on instinct we played, made cherub babes,
Opened our Souls to an everlasting love
That evolves as we do.
 
Only for you,
My Prime Mate;
This sacred coupling,
Being there for you
And you only for me.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
(c)copyright julie mcneill 2005
all rights reserved
 
Leave a Reply

